Our People

Meet the team

District Commissioner

Will Hazell

Will has overall responsibility for the District. It’s Will’s job to ensure that the District runs effectively and that Scouting develops in accordance with the rules and policies of The Scouts so that young people can benefit from good quality Scouting.

Deputy District Commissioner (Programme)

Tyler Jeffs

Tyler heads up the programme arm of the District team. Working directly with section specialists and leaders throughout the District, Tyler’s aim is to ensure that all young people experience a high quality, enjoyable and rewarding programme throughout their time in Scouting. This can range from section evenings to weekend events to international trips.

District Chair

Rosemary Shaw

Rosemary chairs the Executive Committee which supports the District Commissioner in carrying out their role. The District Executive Committee shapes our decisions, approves our strategy and monitors our performance. It is the role of the Exec to ensure good governance and that the District has the resources it needs to operate. As Chair, Rosemary leads on this.

Board of Trustees

The District Trustee Board shapes and approves the strategy of the District and monitors our performance against that strategy.

Team Grafton

Team Grafton is made up of Commissioners, Managers and advisors who provide leadership alongside specialised support.

Skip to content