



Annual General Meeting 2020

<u>Agenda</u>

Meeting to be held on 19th November 2020 at 19:30 via Zoom

1.	Welcome	DC
2.	Apologies for absence	Chair
3.	Approval of the Minutes of the AGM held 14 th June 2019	Chair
4.	District Chairman's report	Chair
5.	District Treasurer's report and Adoption of the Annual Report and Accounts	Treasurer
6.	DC's nomination for District Chairman. Nominee: Rosemary Shaw	DC
7.	 Election of Officers: District Secretary. Nominee: Denise Gibson District Treasurer. Nominee: Ken Underwood 	Chair
8.	 Election of members to the District Executive Committee Ken Hancock, Mike O'Connor, Sue Pearson & Chris Van Schaijik 	Chair
9.	Approval of DC's Nominations to the District Executive Committee • Will Hazell & Norman Pope	Chair
10.	Confirm Tyler Jeffs (District Youth Commissioner) as an Ex-Officio member	Chair
11.	Nomination for County Scout Council (up to 6)	Chair
12.	Nomination of representative to the County Executive Committee	Chair
13.	Approval of Independent Examiner for 2020 / 2021 Accounts	Treasurer
14.	Date of 2021 – 21 Annual General Meeting	Chair
15.	Various Section / Area reports	DC